The Sea

I have always felt a connection to the sea. Whether that is simply just watching it or being in it. Something about that vast amount of water makes me feel humbled. Surfing gives me even more respect for it, when a true sense of nature’s power can be felt. 


Yesterday I got my first dip in the Australian sea for over a decade. It was glorious. Having the view of the Melbourne cityscape in the background made it that much sweeter. Especially knowing that we had walked between a fair few of those skyscrapers earlier in the day. 

Ally captured my true excitement in the moment so well. When I entered the water it felt as though everything fell into place, and I knew why we had worked so hard to reach this point and make our travelling dreams a reality. 

One thought on “The Sea

Leave a Reply

